Being a leaf

At one of my recent skirmishes, I decided to use a leaf suit which is a more lighter and thinner type of ghillie suit. I only wore the top half because it was soooo hot!! Over this, I wore a small plate carrier with my battle belt, m&p40 pistol and patrol boots. This was a good load out because it was light and never made me overheat.

ghillie 1
I found that attacking with a leaf suit is a lot of fun because you would shoot them and they would look around to find out who shot them. I managed to sneek up to an objective and too out 3 people (one being high in a tree) but never completed the objective because there was only 20 seconds remaining and the objective was on a very steep hill. On another game day, we had to ambush an enemy team of 8 using a “kill box” where you would trap them with your team in a small box so they can’t flee. I went into these bushes and layed down, waiting for them to come. When they finally did, they killed everybody else but me who was still in a bush, with the leaf suit, picking them of. This is why the leaf suit is now part of my AEG loadout.

ghillie 3​​ghillie 2

 

2 thoughts on “Being a leaf

Leave a comment